Product Description

Anthology of poems by The Group

This anthology brings together a sample of poems by The Group – 12 poets from John Stammers weekly, and long running, poetry group. The contributions in Sounds of the Front Bell explore a range of experiences from the edges and beyond to the everyday, from stark emotional honesty to the wry and sometimes humorous outcomes. Here you’ll find a shared enthusiasm for poetry and an unabashed determination for close scrutiny and self critique. This anthology is bold, beautiful and thought-provoking.

Poets: Edward Barker, Judy Brown, Matthew Brown, Beatrice Garland, Susan Grindley, Alex Humes, Valerie Josephs, June Lausch, Barbara Marsh, Stuart McKenzie, Simon Rees-Roberts and Rose Rouse. (Biographies)

ISBN: 978-1-910413-04-3
Publisher: The Group in association with Stonewood Press
Price: £4.99
Extent: 34 pages (Poetry)
Publication: November 2014

Additional Information

Weight 90 g
Dimensions 155 x 125 x 3 mm

2 reviews for Sounds of the Front Bell

  1. :

  2. :

    Review on Londongrip

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *